Advice for a Fairly New Magician

Hey, I'm fairly new to magic (about 6 months experience) and was wondering if anyone knew some Intermediate/Beginner Card manipulations, Magic DVD's, and what decks you prefer. My theme I like to use is magic as something elegant and beautiful, so it can be appreciated as the art form it really is. I'm very interested into the Trilogy and I've learned just about everything from what free tutorials I could find. I've seen several card manipulation tutorials that are either way too basic or way to hard and I'm looking for something that's right in the middle. I also own about 10 decks, but am looking to see what other decks magicians prefer (and where to find them). Any advice would be very much appreciated.

atinfinity

Elite Member
Dec 5, 2010
I think as a intermediate magician, the Daniel Garcia Projects are a definitely must have. The Trilogy is a great DVD, but I think it's more for slightly more experienced magicians.

As for playing cards, find a deck that suits your style. I tend to use Bicycles and Aladdins because they don't cost much and they aren't too slippery for performing.

Jul 27, 2010
Chicago, Illinois
Hey, I'm fairly new to magic (about 6 months experience) and was wondering if anyone knew some Intermediate/Beginner Card manipulations, Magic DVD's, and what decks you prefer. My theme I like to use is magic as something elegant and beautiful, so it can be appreciated as the art form it really is. I'm very interested into the Trilogy and I've learned just about everything from what free tutorials I could find. I've seen several card manipulation tutorials that are either way too basic or way to hard and I'm looking for something that's right in the middle. I also own about 10 decks, but am looking to see what other decks magicians prefer (and where to find them). Any advice would be very much appreciated.