An Unusual Compliment...

Hey guys,

Well, today I was given a very strange, yet cool compliment that really made me happy. It was given to me by a teacher and a few students.

The compliment was very different from the usual "nice trick!" and "Wow" I get on a daily basis. This was the type of compliment that really made me feel like all the work I've been doing with magic and illusion for the past seven years has all really paid off in a big way. I really felt proud and felt that my magic had been performed to the best of my ability when I heard this.

Well, last year a group of students wanted to do a piece on me for our school TV channel. They were a part of a class in our school called "Multi-Media" which basically films informational pieces for our school TV station and edits them and all that good stuff. Anyway, they filmed some performances, and reactions. They did some interviews with me which they worked in throughout the video and in the end it was finished, and it looked great. You can watch it in our media section HERE or you can watch it on Youtube HERE. Whatever will work better on your computer.

Anyway, the video was completed and played on the TV about four times a day for four months and I got a few gigs and some recognition out of it, which was nice. But this year I actually took "Multi-Media" as one of my classes. So the first day of that class came around and we're trying to learn some of the vocabulary and what not for the class, and our teacher kept reffering to my video as an example. But, the true compliment came at he end when she let the whole video play through and she said:

"By the way Dylan, I don't think I ever told you how impressed me, or my class, was with your video last year. I mean we couldn't catch anything. And I will admit it, we even put it in slow motion and frame by frame and we still couldn't catch you!