Anyone looking for help?

Jun 24, 2008
I hope I don't offend anyone by posting this, however, In my mind this is an honest thing to do. I found through the years that what I've longed for in the magic community was someone to simply ask "Hey, are you working on anything, Do you need help?" Having never been on the receiving end of this question I thought It would be thoughtfull to offer this to anyone who would like any help at all; ideas, technical advice, etc. I can see how some could see this as me bragging, this is not my intention at all, my goal is to simply advance my art. As to your inquiries, post them here or PM me. I've been doing magic for around 12 years so... knock yourselves out=]

These are not tutorials, this is assistance( that means if you don't know it, at all, like dont know a move/ havent purchased it, dont ask me.

James

Nov 18, 2008
CA
Great idea. I have a question about the pass. I have spent well over 2 years working on my pass and have gotten it pretty invisible. Do you suggest that i should only use it under misdirection when i have the spectators attention(and when they are not looking at the deck)? Or should i not worry about it. Thanks.

Jun 24, 2008
I personally have used it in both situations. Its a personal thing I beleive, it depends on how comfortable you are with your pass. If you practice to perfection you'll be invisible weather they are looking or not.=]

Jun 24, 2008
thats to say that if you practice so that it will become invisble then you should be comfortable performing it with the spec burning your hands, if you practice it so that you misdirection is spot on then use misdirection.

Nov 18, 2008
CA