B4 Cut

Aug 6, 2008
So I recently made a couple purchases on theory 11, one of them being the B4 cut. Now I am a beginner in cardistry, xcm, or if you call it flourishing. I wanted to get this because it looked really awesome. Now before you buy this remember you are not Andrei Jikh. This is not to put anyone down by saying you wont learn it. Just saying it will take ALOT of time. I got it 2 days ago and it is extremely difficult. I had no other flourishing expirence. But in these 2 days i have gotten it to where i can do the 1st phase except the thumb part.

Quality- The video quality was nice. No complaints there.

Teaching- BEWARE he is LEFT Handed. I did not know this before I bought it, this is probably my fault because I didnt do much searching on it , and just bought it in the moment. This was a turn off for me it was really annoying... But I got over it. If your set on learning this move you will get over it. It takes some time. Andrei goes over the moves really well neatly explained. And they have slow motion and over the shoulder views which helps. Now you will have to rewind countless times. In my opinion it was ok, the B4 cut seemed rushed, didnt really go as in depht as it could of on each of the moves.

All in all it was a good purchase, but I would defenitely not recommend to a beginner.

Also be prepared to throw your cards, as practing is was very fustrating for me. Cards would fall all over the place and sometimes i would just get fed up and be like **** it and throw the cards. But the satisfaction you get when you understand and can do a move is the greatest feeling ever. When I got the first phase down( still dont have it fluid but like the mechanics and could execute it) i felt like I truly accomplished something great. I practice all the time. So be prepared to put alot of practice in. I look at the trailer and other Andrei Jikh stuff and am just like damn....too good.