beginner psychological force

Sep 1, 2010
im just starting out in psychological forces and i don't want to try something too hard straight away. are there any easy beginner psychological forces? i have psychological subtleties 1 by banachek, are there any ones that will work well?

thanks again :)

Feb 4, 2008
Instead of trying to find a "Beginner" Psychological force just learn some basic ones and perform them with an "out." There is a lot of psychology, boldness, and subtlety going into forces like that and some of it you can only really master by trying it out on people. So in short, have an out for when you are just starting out.

D@n

Oct 11, 2011
Yes. If your trying to force a card, lay four out on a table in front of the spectator horizontally, with the card you want to force second from the left from your perspective. Because that is the third card with respect to them they will pick it 9/10 times, or at least that's my guess why. Hopefully this is what your looking for, if its not, my apologies.
Dan

Aug 2, 2011
California
Juan Tamariz has a nice psychological force in his book Five Points in Magic. It is very brief, but I HIGHLY recommend the book to EVERY magician from a beginner to professional.

Mar 6, 2008
A Land Down Under
The best way to is Disposable Colour by Max Maven.
Alternatively you could do something with another more mechanical force and going one ahead.
Whilst you go into the effect with the intention of two revelations you don't get the pure hit of the psychological force.
Use groups then rather asking are you thinking of seven, you can ask who is thinking of seven.
Being a mentalist affords you the ability to missing and still not affecting your overall performance.

Truth be told in the first chapter Banachek explains this in great detail, just read between the lines.

Dec 18, 2007
Northampton, MA - USA
yeah that's what im looking for, :) ones with outs