Beginning in Cardistry

Nov 2, 2012
Hi guys, I'm trying to delve into the world of cardistry. I've been doing sleight of hand for awhile but I want to add something new. I know the Charlier Cut and I just learned the Sybil Cut, where should I head from where I am now?

Nov 1, 2012
I'm a beginner too so I can't really tell you where to go next, but from looking in other threads and forums I think most people will suggest you get a dvd. I can't remember which ones that where recommended though. I've just been searching you tube for any tutorials I can find...

Hot shot cut is fun, I found the tutorial on accident and I just couldn't stop practicing it. I find it oddly soothing, now that I can do it with some accuracy, to do it over and over whenever i'm watching a show or laying in bed and can't sleep.

Sep 16, 2012
germany
I would highly recommend genesis vol1. Great stuff and andrei is
a great teacher, he explains everything in detail and from different
angles.

Nov 4, 2012
I am also working through Genesis V1, it is great. Though I am having trouble with the thumb cut. I've been told to try using less cards which seems to be helping.

Oct 22, 2012
Dover, Tennessee
The molecule cut is one of my favorites. Learn everything that the Virts have to offer. They're amazing, and the card spring is taught in the most amazing detail, he covers everything. Basic card fans , false cuts, the deck flip, waterfall, under pressure, long dribbles (especially anaconda), and multi-pack displays are great and fun to do

Dec 24, 2012