Can't flourish...

Hey guys,

I suck at flourishing.....

I got XB
I got Trilogy

and I still can't do anything... I'm just not getting the hand of it... what do i do.....
It took me 4 months to learn the sibyl cut by Tudor....

The funny thing is that i am a good SOH artist... but want to expand my knowledge into flourishing as learning magic gets boring after a while...

HELP

Sep 1, 2007
Denmark
We have all been there and there is nothing else to do then practice some more.

Also, there are some people who have sort of a "natural talent" for flourishing, and some people just need to practice ALOT more than others. Sad but true...

Just remember to never give up!

Oct 6, 2007
Just never give up....and keep practising. KEEP practising and you'll get the knack of it one day. Then, knowing a new move will push you even harder to learn better things.

Go!!

Oct 16, 2007
Most of the advice has been said, but here's my input.

About a year ago, I got a deck of cards. Plastic ones from my high school Prom. Back then all I could do was a riffle shuffle. As time went on I started to practise with this plastic deck since the country I live in doesn't have Bikes (well, the do now, but that's not the point). I learned a bunch of the basics and then started to learn Tudor's Gen. X. Was NOT fun since these cards were too flimsy.

So I had built up this "skill" of having a delicate touch while doing fast cuts, that my cards won't spring off. Once I got my first deck of bikes, all that changed. It felt like I had been using this deck forever. Doing moves with REAL cards felt so..."at home".

Some people won't agree with me, but start of with a plastic deck then move on to "real" cards.

Maver1ck

Learn the basics to boost your self-confidence first. I think you should go out and get some good cards for flourising. If you have a lot of money and it will boost your confidence level, get some Jerry's. If you can't get those types of cards, at least pick up some Tally's.

Sep 1, 2007