Cardistry DVD help

Nov 1, 2009
Hey, Im really into cardistry and I want to buy a new DVD and I wondered what you guys think is the best cardistry DVD and why. Thanks : )

Nov 7, 2009
Theres no such thing as a best cardistry dvd...
It depends on your skill and how fast you want ot learn.

If you are a complete beginner then get Genesis v1

If you are intermediante get The System by Dan and Dave

If you are expert get The trilogy or Dangerous

Also this has been asked before numerous times. Next time use the search engine

Apr 6, 2010
I actually recommend The Trilogy if your amateur, or an established beginner. Once you have a basic knowledge of cardistry The Trilogy will actually accentuate your skills, because it forces you to work harder as it does not spoon feed you.

It has a tonne of stuff that will last you ages, but the price is pretty steep.

trilogy for amateur? it's kinda hard don't u think? pandora? an amateur can't learn it.... he will need some knowledge like tornado cut... or for other flourishes something like revolution cut ....sybil...i think trilogy is something for experts...
i think "AlfieWhattamMagic" has listed the best ones^^

S.G

Feb 9, 2010
I don't know about that. I do think that Genesis would be a great place to start but the Trilogy could be first too. That is what I started with and I can do most of the flourishes on there just fine. No, I can't do Pandora yet but most of Jackson 5 and all the other ones I can at least do. Still working on the smoothness though. You can start with whatever you want. There are some pretty damn hard things on the System too such as Kryptonite and 000.327.0000. Not the easiest things in the world.

-G

Apr 6, 2010
I don't mean to sound cocky, and maybe im just naturally good at it, but i started magic one month ago today, and i can do akira, eko and many other complex cuts off the trilogy since i got it only 2 weeks ago.