Cellular Mitosis by Docc Hillford

Here is what the audiences sees:

A spectator is asked to think of any thought. It can be a name, a place, a date, a number, a color, any thought at all. A phone number is randomly selected from any phonebook. THERE IS NO FORCE OF THE NAME OR NUMBER FROM THE BOOK! The person is called and asked to guess at what the spectator is thinking. The person NAMES THE THOUGHT!! The spectator speaks to the randomly selected person and he tells the spectator exactly what he's thinking!

This is EXACTLY what the spectator sees, NO JOKE. Ridiculous? Read on.

*There are two bonus effects that I won't be reviewing.

I am basically a mentalism NOOB, but I try my best. This is possibly the strongest mentalism effect I own. Simply unbelievable. The workings of this effect are so simple, yet so devious.

There are two methods, one using a phonebook, and one for those who don't have access to a phonebook at the time of the performance. The phonebook method is NOT gimmicked, nor is the other method. There are no forces for the phonebook method, and there is only one sleight, which I know sounds weird for the description of the effect but it is true. Most magicians should be able to pull the sleight off easily.

-Phonebook method-
(Test 2)

The phonebook:

The phonebook is un-gimmicked and unchanged. It can be brought by a spectator if that is what the performer would like.

The selection of the number:

The selection is not force, they can pick ANYONE. By anyone I mean, business, home number, cell number, dog, Chris Kenner, Wayne's shoe lace. ANYONE.

The phone:

The phone is un-gimmicked, there are absolutely no button switches or inner mechanics. The phone can be borrowed.

The person on the other line:

The person who you will be talking to is not set up, they are a complete stranger.

-No Phonebook method-
(Test 1)

Set up:

There is some set up for this effect, it is nothing you can't do in a minute or less.

The selection of the number: