Check this out!

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by popchris3, May 18, 2008.

1. I have been into magic for almost 6 years now, performing and inventing. I use regularly the Penguin Forums, but this is my first time using these. I wanted to see how opinions differ on these forums. Here are a few effects I have created and would like you guys to review please.

An effect called, Le Monte Transpo.
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xKK3C42WFTE

An effect called, Thermo Fusion.
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X2hA1EeLabc

An effect called, Blindsighted by a Red Hot Mama.
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yfqgx34bick

Please rate and review!

Thanks for reading and hopefully watching!

2. Uhm....

I think you need to work on making them a bit clearer for the audience.

If it is not 100% clear of what's going on, the trick cannot be as effective as it can be.

i honestly did not get what happened, so work on that.

3. Le Monte Transpo 00:38 listen hahahahahahah loool

4. Interesting..

The 'Thermo Fusion' was way to confusing, it just didnt make any sense.

And the others were just fairly simple.

I wasnt a big fan, but well done for attempting mate.

5. hi, always nice to see a new member!
    so here's what i think about your tricks:

Le Monte Transpo:
    a nice little trick, nothing too fancy but quite good. i liked the presentation and everything.

effect: 7/10
    handling/presentation: 7/10

Thermo Fusion:
    well, i think the effect is pretty nice, but your presentation wasn't. it was just too long and too much before you got to the actual effect. i mean the part where you have both cards come to the top is too long, especially because you do it twice for no reason.

effect: 6/10
    handling/presentation: 3/10

Blindsighted by a Red Hot Mama: