Classic palming a card...a journey with YOU as my guide

Aug 15, 2017
And I mean the title quite literally.I decided that no matter what size my hands are, I WILL learn the classic palm for cards. After all, even if I cannot do it straight away even after mastering it...Atleast I will be prepared to do it once my hand size increases.
And in all this, I would require a LOT of help from everyone here. So hoping that you guys will help me and suggest me ways of improvement...I am going to record almost all my problems, most prolly wih images, in this thread. It might irritate you guys, but I really wanna do this move.

So today is Day 1.

I am just learning how the palm should look. I am gonna upload a few pics of it, just to confirm that I am applying pressure at the right places. Please correct me if I am wrong...I do not really want to relearn it later. :)

PS:-I am really a blank page right now and will not have any prejudiced view or specific style according to which I will do the palm. So pls recommend whatever you think will benefit me.

THANK YOU!
Hope I am not being too irritating here.

Aug 15, 2017
So...The first pic is intended to show where I am actually applying pressure.
If it is looking as if my hand is a spider trying to do splits...just remember it is supposed to...I am just wanting to show WHERE I am applying pressure.

1522222123420-2134312864.jpg
The next pic is intended to show how, today (when I have started learning the palm) I can palm the card.
1522222308470-1383572843.jpg

I know it looks HELLA cramped, but remember, first day...right? :D
Also, a small problem here...I know I am supposed to apply pressure thru the base of the thumb. But for some reason (maybe hand size?) the pressure ends up getting applied by that area where there is the bottom most "line" (of the bottom most phalanx) of my thumb. See picture. Is that okay?