First Night as a House Magician

So tonight I got hired as the House Magician at a five star Mexican restaurant. I'm pretty happy right now! :D I work every Saturday from 6:00-9:00 pm, for $30 a day plus tips. Today, they didn't pay me the $30 because it was just a test day, but I got $20 in tips! I've never done actual restaurant magic before tonight, and so far, i'm loving it!

They've got it all lined up already. They're gonna get a professional photographer to take pictures of me to make a cardboard cut-out of me to put at the front doors of the restaurant for people o drop tips in, and they're making posters and everything to put up in their windows and stuff. Pretty sick stuff.

So tonight, I just stuck to two effects per performance, and it turned out great, I got awesome reactions. I did ACR and The Biddle Trick. I'm gonna switch it up every night, but is there any DVDs you recommend for restaurant magic? Thanks in advance guys!

A happy camper,
Anthony Bass

Deryn

Elite Member
Sep 4, 2007
Tampa Bay, FL
www.instagram.com
if they're going to promote you full fledged like that, I'd ask for AT LEAST $50. It's not much to ask... btw: "Live at the jailhouse" is a good series to watch.

Congrats in any regard

if they're going to promote you full fledged like that, I'd ask for AT LEAST $50. It's not much to ask... btw: "Live at the jailhouse" is a good series to watch.

Congrats in any regard

I'm scared to ask for a raise. Haha!

The owner looks like the mafia-type....not really, but he looks tough, i'm afraid he'd throw me through a window or something. Haha! $30 a day isn't bad, it's good with me.

Anthony Bass

Deryn

Elite Member
Sep 4, 2007
Tampa Bay, FL
www.instagram.com
well as long as you're comfortable with it then that's all that matters. I'd wear a button (name tag style) that says something like "I trick for tips" or whatever. I do, and the day I started wearing one, my tips more than quadrupled.

Something to think about.