Friend or Foe?

Look guys. I know I'm a newbie. I'm getting there. But I'm just wondering how I see people fresher than me making friends with the creators. I don't see how this works. I have a few posts, I have picture albums. I only have my one friend who reffered me to this site when he discovered it. Tell me what you know/think.

Watch everyone else fail first, so you can get it right the first time
- Anonymous

Sep 1, 2007
San Francisco, CA
Look guys. I know I'm a newbie. I'm getting there. But I'm just wondering how I see people fresher than me making friends with the creators. I don't see how this works. I have a few posts, I have picture albums. I only have my one friend who reffered me to this site when he discovered it. Tell me what you know/think.

Not sure what you mean by "fresher," but if you're talking about people who have more experience then it's because they are getting out there and trying to meet people. I've become friends with Wayne and Dana by going to a few of Wayne's shows, signing parties, and a lecture.

It doesn't matter how experienced you are. Just make an effort to try and meet them. The greats in magic won't come to you.

A great way to meet pros is to go to a convention. There are always bound to be a few big names in magic at large conventions, so just do your research. Here in the Bay Area we had the Golden Gate Gathering, and although I wasn't able to attend I heard Chad Nelson, Dan and Dave, and Ricky Smith all made appearances.

Hope this helps.

David

David

Oct 28, 2007
i don't understand your question are you asking how those people who are (fresher?!) then you make friends with the artist, well thay just send a friend request i am sure they will except it.

i don't understand your question are you asking how those people who are (fresher?!) then you make friends with the artist, well thay just send a friend request i am sure they will except it.

Sorry for being difficult to understand, by "fresher" I meant newer.