Good Beginner Flourishes

Nov 7, 2010
I'm looking for some beginner flourishes to learn. I heard that WERM is a good one but I want to see more suggestions before trying to learn one. I already know the 5 faces of sybil and some flourishes I learned on the T11 media page and some I've seen on .thecuso/YT, along with the different types of cuts(charlier, pivot, revolution even though im not too good at it). Try not to give me something too complicated. Thanks in advance

Nov 7, 2010
1-fan flip u can learn at youtube
2-tornado is easy ( youtuibe)
3-vertigo ( trilogy disc 2)

4- tg murphy deckflip (trilogy disc3)

Thanks, Ive tried the tornado and cant seem to get the packet to spin around right. I'll look into getting trilogy. Any other suggestions are still welcome

Apr 1, 2009
California
do yourself big favor, pick up Andrei Jikh's Genesis. Probably, in my opinion, the best place for beginners to start out. It's so easy to get confused in Cardistry due to non verbal instruction. And some without written descriptions accompanying. Especially for a beginner. Jikh's Genesis is a fantastic place to start because he goes into great depth for each move and cut that you learn it properly. It's invaluable to learn these moves correctly before applying them to bigger flourishes. I'm no expert at cardistry, just do a lot of dabbling in it for fun, and I struggled when learning bigger flourishes starting out. When I took the time and went back and learned my foundational moves, it made it 10x easier to learn the bigger stuff.

Peace and carrots.

Nov 7, 2010