Having trouble.

Hello theory11 friends I am having problems. I wanted to start restaurant and strolling magic. The issue is I wanted to have a set with more then just cards. I like a lot of magicians love cards. So I started a while back with coins and just added ropes and sponge balls.

Sponge balls are alright, I created my own little routine with them and don't mind them very much. But the coins I can't seem to make look right. I have been trying coins for about 2 years if not more. I am just not happy with the way it is looking. Plus I have not learned very much. I can do pretty simple things with coins. I thought of recording a set and seeing what you guys would think but I haven't done it.

I also wanted to try rope magic, but once I started playing around with it my interest fated quickly. I just don't seem to have very much interest out of cards. But I think walk around or table hopping would probably get pretty boring with just cards. For others at least. I could probably make a set that would be entertaining enough where no one would mind but I don't know.

I started to notice most card men just do one while close up act with cards and are great. They are original and different in their acts so I think that is probably how they can get away with it.

But I would not know how to get started getting "gigs" with 1 sit down close up act. I was wondering if anyone had any info about what I discussed, any advice at all would be helpful. It is not a big issue but I just feel stuck and I think if I don't start to get out there more my passion my start to fade.

Thanks.