Hey Guys does anyone know Chris Ramsay’s psychological trick?

Dec 6, 2019
Hey what’s up people,

so there’s this trick that’s been killing me for a while, I’ve been doing magic for about 11 years now and I still can’t wrap my head around it. Basically Chris asks a spectator to think of any card in the deck, he then asks him to change his mind multiple times, he is then able to divine which card the spectator MERELY THOUGHT OF. I do not think it’s a psychological force that someone like Derren brown uses because Chris seems to nail it every time. (But it’s always one of the court cards tho)

if anyone has an idea on what the trick is, please tell us. (I don’t think it’s in Peter Turner’s pdf books, nor is it in Derren Brown’s books nor is it COG) I’ve looked into all of these

RealityOne

Elite Member
Nov 1, 2009
New Jersey
As the spectator is thinking of the card, have someone stand behind you and with a sign that says "Think of the King of Clubs" or just as you start to guess the card, have someone stand behind you with a sign that says "Make this a really cool video, agree with everything he says."

Dec 6, 2019
He's most likely using a very mundane method and a subtlety from Peter Turner.
Do you know where I can find this subtlety or method? I’ve looked into Peter turner’s pdf but I only found psychological forces. The thing that Chris Ramsay does looks concrete.

Dec 6, 2019
As the spectator is thinking of the card, have someone stand behind you and with a sign that says "Think of the King of Clubs" or just as you start to guess the card, have someone stand behind you with a sign that says "Make this a really cool video, agree with everything he says."