Hi magicians! I'm new to the forums!

byu

Jul 1, 2009
USA
Hello all magicians,

I am Brian Y.

I've been practicing magic for about 5 years, but very little. I only recently got serious in the past two months. Rmendbball, a user on these forums, has been teaching me a lot, and has been helping me.

I have a few questions that I would like to know the answers to:

1) I have been practicing the classic pass recently, and am going to purchase Pass with Care (pacmagic.com, if I remember correctly) in the near future. Yet I have difficulty concealing the cut, although the movement is very fluid. I do over 800 passes a day. Is this normal, and is there anything I can do other than practice to improve it?

2) My double lift that I have been working on for a long time is very obvious, if I have time to prepare it, I can make it good, however. It seems like I have difficulty picking up two cards at the same time when all cards are squared up in the deck. I do this move at least 100 times a day (probably not enough), but do any of you have some tips for me?

And that's about it! I'd like to get to know some of you.

-Brian

Mar 3, 2008
Hey Brian Welcome to the forum, I'm sure you'll meet people and have friends on here in no time, I already told you as much as I could on the pass, but hopefully some other people can help you out too, also, there is a search function on here like most forums, take a look around...

Sep 2, 2007
for 1: read aaron fishers blog. he has alot of tips on the pass

for 2: find resouces on the strike double lift.

byu

Jul 1, 2009
USA
for 1: read aaron fishers blog. he has alot of tips on the pass
I never would of thought to look there:
http://aaronfishermagic.wordpress.com/2009/04/30/how-to-practice-the-classic-pass/

Thanks! That will probably help a lot. I appreciate it.

for 2: find resouces on the strike double lift.
Is this one:
http://youdomagic.com/products/strike_double_lift_lesson

reliable?