I dont know where to start with gambling moves, can someone help?

Dec 22, 2016
Ive been performing magic for about 2 years now and recently ive started really getting into gambling moves. I picked up a copy of The Expert At The Card Table and im studying it, even as hard as Edrnase is to read, but i want to learn more. I am by no means a master of the bottom deal or second deal but im practicing them and i also know some false cuts and shuffles. Only i want to learn more. In particular, i really want to learn the center deal and greek deal but i dont have the money to buy the books and DVDs on techniques like that (for example, foundations by jason england) and i cant find these techniques published anywhere online. Can someone please point me in the right direction in learning sleights like this? It would mean a lot. Thanks for your time

Dec 22, 2016
Daniel Madison has some good material on gambling moves.
I love Madison and his work but his publications and DVDs where he goes over moves still cost a bomb. Say, his book 'how to cheat at cards' is £52. I really have no money to buy anything but i really want to learn. Its a hard situation. Thank you for replying

Dec 22, 2016
There are online books at lybrary.com I believe that are cheap.
Im still a minor so i dont have credit card or PayPal or any methods of payment like that and my parents wont buy me the material. Ive found lybrary before and it looks like something i would use but i dont have a single penny to spend. Im really trying to find free places yo learn the moves if thats even possible

WitchDocIsIn

Elite Member
Sep 13, 2008
Just study Erdnase for now. The things on the market now, largely, are derived from Erdnase's techniques.

If someone is willing to give away this sort of knowledge for nothing, you have to question their motives. As they say, "Those who know, don't say and those who say, don't know."

Reactions: Mr_ARPY

DanielH

Elite Member
Apr 21, 2010