Is Subway hard to perform?

Nov 24, 2007
Hermosillo Sonora
I was thinking of buying that trick and I´m a begginer so, wanted to know if it is hard because in the review says that it´s the easist trick they do :D

Just tell me if it is hard or easy.
See´ya:D

Oct 4, 2007
I'm a relative novice and have the three Trilogy disks. I would say that Subway is generally a pretty straight forward trick technically EXCEPT for what is really the one move after displaying the chosen card. I am still struggling with that step and in fact find it easier to use a simplified variation for that step I saw Jay Sankey perform.

Worth the effort though. All the Buck's tricks are doable if you break them down and invest the time they are due in first getting the technical down, then get it smooth, then work the patter.

Sep 1, 2007
dang barnsley I wish I knew that sankey method.

yea this is not an easy trick, there are several difficult parts that in order for the trick to look good, you have to do them like it ain't no thang but a chicken wing from burger king on a string.

personally I think "the collectors" is way easier and very visual too!

3-4 hours of practice and you should have the handling down if you know the basic control. Yeah, the display is the hardest move.

I say go for it. And it could be for begginers. It all matters how much you wnat to put into it. IMO this is the best trick on the Trilogy. Angle friendly, not knuckle busting hard, straight-forward, and fast. So are the a lot of the tricks on the Trilogy, but this is by far the easiest and most angle free.

This is what I have to say about it.
Its a marvelous effect and takes a lot of practice for begginers. I'd reccomend
the Royal Road 2 Card Magic....dvd set or book, either are great at explaing the basics and then some in Card Magic/ sleights.