Learnt my 1st trick :)

Jun 23, 2008
so last night i finally popped my magic cherry and learnt my first trick :) I learnt Dee Christophers 'Quicksilver' which is a spoon bending routine WITH 2 SPOONS. I just preformed it to my parents and they were amazed!! so i do feel a little bit proud and i've totally been bitten and want to learn more :D *YEY*:D

Jun 24, 2008
Harrisonburg, VA
Awesome :D Congratz. Do you know what kind of magic you're interested in? Cards, Coins, Mentalism, etc...

If it's cards I have a few suggestions as far as dvd's and books.

Sep 21, 2008
Good stuff. Keep it up and remember practice, practice, practice.

I've been doing magic for 9 months now and already done a wedding, 3 private parties and have 2 bars wanting to hire me.

Just keep on learning. I practice about 30 hours a week (on top of my full time job) and always try to have different things (spouge, coin, metal, card, mentalism)

Keep at it and have fun with it. When you are having fun doing it, they have fun watching it.

Welcome! I am a bit new myself but the 1 thing of advice i have is learn your tricks well take it slow and perfect a trick before moving on. You can learn a few at a time. Just do not overload yourself with tricks and perform poorly. Like they say quality over quantity. Keep up the magic and Welcome again! :)

p.s please don't get me wrong you should explore with different types of magic just don't overload urself good luck!!!

D

Deleted member 2755