Melt Vanish Feedback

I am rather new to coin magic and have started to work on a coin routine using various effects like iVanish, Syn, Sick etc.

And for the opener I've developed a kind of mixed effect between Homer Liwags Melt Vanish (Trifecta) a couple of hand washes taught by Doug Mckenzie and finish with the Flicker Reveal.

I have filmed this and uploaded it to Vimeo, and was wondering if people could give me some feedback and critique.

Ino this still needs a lot of work, but I'm kool with that because like I said, I'm very new to coin magic.

So yeah, leave me some feedback, I'd be much apreciated (Y)

http://www.vimeo.com/6600828

(side note: Don't ask me about the glitches on the video, I didn't edit those in, they appeared through Vimeo's "converter" I imagine)

May 3, 2008
Well I didn't like the way you vanished it. It was a bit choppy and instead of waving your hand over it, you should do it like Homer Liwag and rub it.

Jack

Elite Member
Sep 5, 2007
Decatur, GA
try to relax a little more. there was tension which made it easy to follow where you had the coin. it will look more natural as well.

Cheers!

try to relax a little more. there was tension which made it easy to follow where you had the coin. it will look more natural as well.

Cheers!

Yeah, I get what you mean. I realise I'm rather robitic atm. I guess it was cause I was trying to film it n so was focusing on getting it the best I could. I'll just practise alot to get it good.

Thanks all you guys for the feedback!

Looks like more time was spent on editing then practicing..

Well I've been editing much longer than I've been doing magic, let alone coin magic.

And like I said, theres hardly any editing there really.
The glitches arn't me, something went a bit wrong when it was writing.
All I did was put in a couple of black screens, fades n the titles. N then added a soundtrack.
Can't help it if I wanna combine my two passions, if that doesn't sit right by you, then thats your problem :)