People grabbing at you

Jun 8, 2008
So i was doing some simple tricks at a party next door, and I blew this one girl away she sort of did the yelling and screaming then she kind turned her body and acted all dumb founded then she started like grabbing me and going into my pockets and stuff.

I'm still a beginner, so i was just wondering if you guys get this.

I've come up with a couple reasons why she was doing it.

1. She was attracted to me and she wanted to touch me

2. I wasn't clean enough with my sleights

3. She was just trying to be a pain in the butt.

anyways after the fact I gave her the cards to shuffle and then i forced a card. and did a simple mind reading story and blew her away with that. So i think i recovered from it nicely.

Oct 17, 2007
Aussie NSW
I dont think its number 1 but anyway what kind of tricks where you doing where you open with them if its like a coin trick people usually want to rummage your pockets for gold or something its like i dont know what your looking for

Jun 8, 2008
Well the point of the thread is that I was just curious if this happends a lot.

I was doing a gaff trick I just did a colour change to make the Ace of spade vanish.

Then she started like grabbing me and going into my pockets and stuff.

uhh...not to sound weird but where did she "grab you", if it was like a drunken grab to make sure she doesn't like fall and then like checks your pocket's because she's drunk or is it like, a hug kinda grab like "that was the best trick ever" and then thinks about it and checks your pockets to even amaze her even more that there's nothing that helped u do the trick in there.

I've had people check my pockets but not really "grab" me as you call it. If this happens i would be probably weirded out or like happy i did a great trick.

Nov 17, 2007