Pocket management

DanielH

Elite Member
Apr 21, 2010
This has, undoubtedly, been discussed before on this forum but, what kind of things do you always carry with you for magic and how do you carry them? I’ve had magnetic coins and a couple other gaffs stuck to my keychain, a ring and string tied around their case and a certain key gimmick on my keychain for quite awhile now to try to maximize the amount magic I have while limiting the pocket space. So essentially most of my every day carry is limited to my keychain and a deck of cards, unless I have a backpack. My question for you, in essence, is what do you always have on you and how do you transport it.

JoshL8

Elite Member
Aug 5, 2017
WA state USA
Lately? Just nest of wallets and a coin purse (usually a csb set or 4 half dollars). Its common for me to carry a pen or sharpie for general purposes and not just magic. Sometimes I will carry a deck of cards, but that’s more for me than other people. I’m a hobbyist so if I know I’m going to perform it’s usually for people I know, especially during these times.

Reactions: Gabriel Z.

WitchDocIsIn

Elite Member
Sep 13, 2008
I'm the type of person that can't stand having stuffed pockets, so when I used to carry things with the intention of using them to perform, it would have been a deck of cards in the front left pants pocket, and maybe a large coin in the small pocket of my jeans.

These days I pretty much never perform casually, and if I decide to do something at random it would be mentally based and completely impromptu/prop-free.

Antonio Diavolo

Elite Member
Jan 2, 2016
California