Recommendations?

Jul 29, 2008
Hey guys!
Recently I've been working on alot of my old material and things that I've actually started with, but I'm starting to need more material on cards.
I'm definitely not a begginer, I've been working on cards for about 2 or 3 years but I'm no pro either :p ! I prefer impromptu effects, but I don't mind gimmicks or gaffs either, I just prefer not to make my gimmicks...So anything you can reccomend or any questions that you want to ask to know more about what to reccomend, don't hesitate to ask!
Thanks guys!

Jul 29, 2008
Okay, I have most of Ellusionist's card stuff, except for ninja 1 and 2.
I have Panic,Dangerous and a few more books that I can't think off the top of my head.

Sep 1, 2007
Belgrade, Serbia
Well, ALOT of easy and effective material can be found on Michael Ammar's "Easy to master card magic (EtMCM)", it is a 9 dvd set....

Or, Deryl's "Encyclopedia of Card Sleights" (8 dvd set), which is a little more difficult than EtMCM... And it will serve you a long long time...

Nov 20, 2007
Sydney, Australia
More books is the way to go for more material. From the stuff you have, the books will be the ones which have been the most helpful (assuming they're good books). In which case, I'd recommend studying someone like Ascanio (The Magic of Ascanio, so far in two volumtes), or Vernon (Inner Card Trilogy) or Andrus (Card Control). Being somewhere between beginner and pro you should probably invest in something like Ken Weber's Maximum Entertainment, Darwin Ortiz's Strong Magic, or Juan Tamariz's Five Points of Magic for books about presenting magic, which, once you're over the initial stage of only wanting to learn tricks (a phase every beginner goes through) will be more helpful than the tricks themselves. Don't forget magic is a lot more than the secret :)

Dec 26, 2007