Routine this, close that

May 13, 2008
St Albans, UK
Hello there fellow magicians.

I have been working on my routine for several months now and have narrowed and focused the whole thing on several tricks.

However, i have encountered one particular problem...the dreaded closer. This has been discussed before but i have a couple of specific restrictions.

First of all, i am left with the four aces and the whole routine is designed to be done completely standing and only using people's grubby meat-hooks to hold any cards. Does anyone have any "mind-blowing!" four ace tricks that are done in the hands?

A couple of tricks that seem to work on paper are a four ace Triumph thing from a Paul Gordon book or Oz Pearlman/Zenneth Kok's visual twisting the aces + Hofzinser thing from Stealing Pips. But the latter doesn't really seem like a powerful enough closer and is more intimate. I have also already performed the Professor's Twisting the Aces so wouldn't want to go too crazy with the twisting plot.
If a table is available i would end with Poker Puzzle or Bannon's Beyond Fabulous but it is not so...

Any ideas?

May 13, 2008
St Albans, UK
Why would i end with an ace production? and how can i get into that while holding the four aces?

And think "closer" people! The deck can still be used so it doesnt have to be done with just the aces. My opener is also 2 CM so DD Last Trick would be too similar.

Sean, is the Professor's Travellers effect the one performed by Michael Ammar on YTube? It involves signed aces and pockets yes?

Thanks for the feedback guys and keep em coming.

Dec 23, 2007
Fredonia, NY
you could try an ambitous aces routine like kenners. or hoffzy osbourne. twisting the aces, any version or a david stone's ghost. even an invisible palm routine would be great with the proper presentation.

Sep 1, 2007