Suggestions for the Future?

Oct 14, 2017
Hey guys, I've been doing magic for about 10 months now and I do street magic and stuff at my school and I love it, but I'm really interested in doing and learning more. Any Suggestions on any books to improve and learn new methods/ any ideas to move forward?

Reactions: Al e Cat Dabra

DavidL11229

Elite Member
Jul 25, 2015
Seattle
Get Mark Wilson's Course in Magic. Watch Jason England's free video on this site about what books to read on card magic. Get Modern Coin Magic by Bobo. Check out previous threads on recommendations. Let us know what kind of magic you wish to learn more about.

Oct 14, 2017
Get Mark Wilson's Course in Magic. Watch Jason England's free video on this site about what books to read on card magic. Get Modern Coin Magic by Bobo. Check out previous threads on recommendations. Let us know what kind of magic you wish to learn more about.
What are your thoughts on Drawing Room Deceptions by Guy Hollingsworth?

DominusDolorum

Elite Member
Jul 15, 2013
Canada
I'd start smaller. Like Mark Wilson's Complete Course or Royal Road to Card Magic
Second that. I don't own the book but knowing Hollingworth, it'll be tough work. You'll be happier with the books that Antonio and David recommended.

I am quite fond of Harry Lorayne's "The Magic Book" and "Scarne on Card Tricks". For some really interesting tricks, you might want to look into some of the Fulves books.

Jan 2, 2016
California
Second that. I don't own the book but knowing Hollingworth, it'll be tough work. You'll be happier with the books that Antonio and David recommended.

I am quite fond of Harry Lorayne's "The Magic Book" and "Scarne on Card Tricks". For some really interesting tricks, you might want to look into some of the Fulves books.
I don't own it but I've leafed through it before. There's some heavy stuff in there. Definitely not intended for beginners.

Reactions: Al e Cat Dabra
Dec 29, 2017