Table hopping tips

May 19, 2010
I'm thinking about getting a job at a restaurant table hopping. I've never done anything like this before so I'd appreciate some help. Just things like: what tricks to perform, what kind of restaurants to work at, etc. Any help would be greatly appreciated. thanks in advance.

Jun 1, 2009
Hey, I've been doing something similar to what you're doing. I've been working at my county fair doing magic for little kids. Its new people rotating in about every three minutes or so, and i just walk around to families and perform. I've learned that simple really does hit hard. For the past four days I've done just the shake change, an ace sandwich effect, and card to mouth. All are quick and visual, just what kids need. For older audiences (teens and adult, my preference) I've also added in pressure, stairway, and doc daleys last trick. The other card tricks did wonders for me also. So to sum up, I would say pick effects you know, are comfortable with, and work for you. Stay confident and you'll be fine.

As far as where to go, I really can't help you on that part, sorry. Best of luck though!

Jacob

Jun 20, 2009
near paris
I'm thinking about getting a job at a restaurant table hopping. I've never done anything like this before so I'd appreciate some help. Just things like: what tricks to perform, what kind of restaurants to work at, etc. Any help would be greatly appreciated. thanks in advance.
i suggest to you the david stone's book on the subject, it really help me on my first job

RickEverhart

forum moderator / t11
Elite Member
Sep 14, 2008
Louisville, OH
Luis's thread and Daniel's book recommendation are dead on man. There is a ton of info for you to get through while reading all of that.