Table-Hopping

Jul 21, 2008
Ohio
Ok, so I'm thinking of getting into table-hopping. I have a few questions for anyone experienced, or that knows about table-hopping. Where do you start? Also, does the restaurant pay you, or do you just work off of tips? And lastly, any other tips? Any kind of response would be greatly appreciated!

Sep 1, 2007
You'll definately want to get your hands on a copy of Live at the Jailhouse. It's a 3 DVD set with lectures, performances, and effects by Kirk Charles, Garrett Thomas, Paul Green, Dan Tong, Dan Fleshman, Kozmo, and Justin Miller.

It explains a lot of things better than I could.

Jun 24, 2008
United States
im also looking into table hopping so no im not experienced, but yes the restaurant does pay you, the restaurant is whats hiring you, any tips are just extra. hope i helped =)

Jun 24, 2008
United States
i believe you go to the restaurant and you would ask for the manager, b/c he is who runs the place right? and ask if they already have entertainment, cuz you dont want to put someone else out of a job. But i think you should get a book or a DVD on it first, just so you know what kind of contract you want w/ the manager, and how much you should be paid... once again i hope i helped=)

Jul 21, 2008
Ohio
Alright thanks guys.. again. Yeah I have both Real Secrets of Magic DVDs. They have Great Close-up material. I think I'll pick up a copy of his book.

KatieKenner

that girl who posts videos sometimes / t11
Sep 1, 2007
Las Vegas, NV
www.myspace.com
Hey Guys,

Tom Isaacson is the best magician on this site to ask these questions.

He works almost every night at different restaurants and high end parties.

Just a little FYI..

Katie

D

Deleted member 2755

Thanks guys! So I guess my last question would be, how do I present myself? I mean who would I ask for a job?

I believe all of that is answered on the Live at the Jailhouse DVD set that Steerpike mentioned before. You are going to want to get 2 things: