TT proper technique, tips, and ideas

Jan 23, 2018
Hey everyone, I am fairly new to using a TT. I was wondering where is the best place to learn how to properly use it. From my understanding it really should never be seen in the first place. I have a, well at least what I think to be a decent handling of it but only for silk. Also I want to hear what you guys have to say about the TT like, original ideas, ways to use it etc. Thank everyone and have a nice day.

trapeze

Elite Member
Jul 28, 2016
USA
You can find a section on it in Tarbell Volume One.
You can also find a video from the Steven's Greater Magic Video Library Volume 10 (Salvano)
A book or video based instructional that's pretty comprehensive is available from Gary Darwin.

It is said that someone who is good with it can use one that is chrome plated and not be seen.

Justin.Morris

Elite Member
Aug 31, 2007
Canada
www.morrismagic.ca
Oh man I love the TT. There are LOT of uses for it. You really have to think out of the box. You can make sugar/salt vanish and appear, cigarettes vanish, bills switch, and on and on. The best part of a TT is that you can also make these things appear from almost anywhere you can reach. As @trapeze mentioned, Gary Darwin has some good consolidated resources.

I love doing just a simple silk appear/vanish for my walk around - but you must use a 12" diamond cut silk - not a 4x4 size. It looks far more impressive because it's longer. (Available at your local magic shop or here http://www.penguinmagic.com/p/2463
I've been doing that for a long time. I keep doing it because of the reactions I get, it's an organic trick (with my presentation), I nearly always get an applause, as well as the mileage I get from the jokes.