Video Tips

May 9, 2012
New York
I have a trick that i want to submit to the Wire but i dont own a good camcorder. does anyone know where i can buy a decent camcorder for a reasonable price? or perhaps some tips to make the video better since i know nothing about filming. by the way, the trick is a card and coin routine (if that changes anything). also, i see alot of people who film outside in big cities and you can hear them speak perfectly clear. how do they do that?

Last edited by a moderator:
Jun 8, 2012
First of all i would look for recommended camcorders and then compare prices, when filming you want to be aware of angles so you will need to position the camcorder. Also try to use natural light (e.g film near a window) because if you are using your house lights you might get a grainy effect (which isn't good). I am no expert myself but these are what i do to get the best film from my camcorder.
Hope this helps !

For Camcoders, you should check Sony, Panasonic yeah ! They are cheaper than Canon. The editing software are Corel Video Studio, Cyberlink Power Director, Sony Vegas, Adobe Premere and if your computer is Window 7, it has Window Movie Maker Live BTW if your computer is Win 7 x64, i recommend Power Director ^^ Yes, like MagicSleightly said, you should use natural light and you need to stand or sit with the sunlight in front of your eyes. Hope my post help you ^^ :)

Apr 1, 2009
California