What are your frustrations when learning magic?

May 13, 2020
Hey guys,

I hope you are all doing well.

My name is Tom and I am professional magician. I have been learning magic for the last 19 years and absolutely love it!

I am thinking of creating some content for you guys to help you out with your magic. So I know how to best to serve you, I was wondering what are your frustrations when learning magic?

What have you tried before that did not work?

What are your biggest challenges when learning magic or with magic in general? And what do you want to help you with those problems?

Also, what is your biggest dream or goal when learning magic?

I really appreciate the feedback. This way I know how to best serve you guys and give what you want or need.

I can't wait to make some content for you guys!

Feel free to message me privately too If you don't want to reply here :)

All the best,

Tom

Apr 1, 2020
For me, it's just that there's too much out there. It's really hard to stay focused when there's always a new book (and I love reading), a new move, or the rediscovery of an old book (hey, Revolutionary Card Technique) or move, or some amazing routine... Just staying focused and on a plan is sometimes the hardest part.

I want to learn and practice everything I like. But how do you narrow it down to what you have to be practicing and what new things absolutely have to be added in. And what things can I put on the back burner.

Really these frustrations were 1 of the reasons that I posted the Practice thread.

Jul 26, 2016