what do u do when

Apr 1, 2009
California
if you pull it off perfectly, then it's still most likely your presentation. Sure you may think you have a great presentation. And you might, but if THEY don't think so, it won't matter. It must appeal to them. Know what makes your audience tick. It could also be that they don't care for it so much. Just like there are sometimes songs we find amazing, but others hate. OR simply enough, you performed the trick less than par.

but what do you do? You move on... you can't really force your audience to enjoy something. They either did or didn't. what's the point in arguing with them.

Oct 1, 2010
i dont say all the people i just say some and i do to them dan and dave tricks from trilogy chad nelson tricks from surfaced and i practice 100 times before i perform so they must be fooled and amazed lol

Feb 4, 2008
HaHa well if you are doing Trilogy effects 100 times might not be enough. I've been working the Queens on and off for over six months and I am not totally happy with it. Also you have to realize that that extreemly visual style appeals more magicians who can appreciate the dedication it takes to make those effects look good than they do towards a lay audience. A well presented invisible deck or card to pocket routine will wow the laity a lot more than many of those effects.

Apr 1, 2009
California