What do you think of my video?

Mar 8, 2010
Heyya.

I've been doing flourishing for 2 years now. Yesterday I got very bored, so I filmed this video. I often feel after two years I should be better than this, but I seem to have hit a wall where I can't improve, whatever I try.

Anyway, what do you think? I know some of the moves look sloppy, but some others I'm quite proud of. Any constructive feedback would be nice, so I can try and improve :)

[video=youtube;Hey4peaZbAI]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Hey4peaZbAI[/video]

Cheers, Rob :')

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Hey4peaZbAI

Andrei

Elite Member
Sep 2, 2007
Las Vegas
www.youtube.com
Hey Rob!

That's great work! The fact that you can't feel yourself improving is a good sign. It can be a good thing to take a break every once in a while. When you come back to it, you'll be much better. Instead of practicing the moves you can already do, try expanding your base. Go beyond what you're comfortable doing and keep going. A bigger foundation will let you learn moves easier in the future. Avoid letting your hands do mindless moves (moves without having to think about them). Instead, try to utilize your time doing the more difficult moves which require concentration. Never let your mind relax unless you're trying to create. After a few months time, the moves you have been doing in the past will have improved tremendously.

Hey Rob!