What is your character in magic?

Nov 14, 2011
for example Mysterious magician , hip hop magician , comedy etc. whats your style ? and character ?

Last edited by a moderator:
May 29, 2011
Atlantic City NJ
One of my favorite characters I do is kinda like an old school street hustler kinda thing. I'm talking really fast, I got my fedora on, I'm playfully insulting my spectators, i got my hands moving unnecessarily quick so they think it's more complicated than it actually is. It's alota fun when it gets a (playful) rise outa people .

Nov 14, 2011
the main concept of what I do is

"Everything I do...it´s Real" while I don´t claim it...all my tricks must look like it...I use a lot of tricks that creates souvenirs...for the same reason...

Im getting into the souvenirs tricks myself gives them something to remember you by.

Apr 1, 2009
California
Right now... I'm an artist. I'm not trying to be anything other than that. I do music, I write, I film a little, I do photography, I do magic. I'm a soldier for my paycheck and the rest of the time I'm being an artist. What I do is real to me. All I'm trying to do with anything I do is to reach someone on a level that art should. I'm real with them when I perform. I try to connect in the same way I would with music or photography. Why should magic be different?

Oct 22, 2011
California
I have been wondering about creating a character for myself, a performing personality as it were, but I was also wondering at the same time if they are necessary? Obviously it has its perks for comedy and stage magicians, but what about more specifically for a close up magician? I perform a lot for friends and people who know me so I would think it an odd experience for them if I morphed into some sort of creature foreign to them.

RickEverhart

forum moderator / t11
Elite Member
Sep 14, 2008
Louisville, OH
Monte,