What's your opinion on Daniel Madison?

Oct 5, 2015
Hi all,
this is my very first post on theory 11 Forum, I would like to know what's your opinion on written books by Daniel Madison. Hi effect are very attractive and some of sleight are amazing. I have some books to complete my study on card magic, I'm not new to magic, I started with Card college, almost completed first two books, I have Revolutionary card technique by Ed Marlo and I found this book excelent, and of course my "bible" Expert Card Technique. In these days I bought "Steranko on cards" but I did'nt receive so foa from ebay seller, in any case a lot of material, and I have same sleight or routine described in differet ways, and this give me compelte vision of card sleight I'm studying. Wha t I see in Madison video is quite new, different from "ordinary" sleight but before "waste" my money with "anthology 2015" (i.e) I would know if someone has his book and what think about that.

Grazie
Francesco

Feb 23, 2014
I'm a big fan of Daniel Madison. He has very impressive skill, creativity, and I've gotten huge value out of many of his effects. To answer your question directly: it depends on what you're interested in learning. If you're looking to learn card sleights from the most experienced instructor, then I'd absolutely suggest starting with Jason England's publications at theory11. England has decades of knowledge on everything he teaches, and his insight has helped me advance much further, much faster in card technique.

If you're looking to learn card magic routines, then there are a wealth of books and sources on the subject. Jason England's videos at theory11 are mostly focused on card sleights, NOT card tricks. But, definitely check out his suggested list of WHAT TO READ here - it's free:

https://store.theory11.com/products/what-to-read-jason-england

Reactions: FrancescoP1
Oct 5, 2015