Where can I learn some Psychological forces?

trickstr

Banned
May 9, 2014
canada
Hey everyone,
Where can I learn some Psychological forces. I am talking about forcing certain color,time,number,card or name.Learning some Psychological forces can definitely improve some of my tricks.I want to know how people like Dynamo Or David Blaine read certain personal information from people instantly, like making people think of certain friends or movies name.PLEASE RECOMMEND SOME DVDs OR VIDEOS.

Dec 5, 2013
Boston
I'm not an expert in the least but they definitely use a lot of NLP. Also what you see on TV is very edited. A lot of the NLP and "psychological forces" are edited out of the final cut so it is not quite as instant as it appears.
-Isaac
PS sorry for not actually answering your question :)

Sep 2, 2007
London
I'm not an expert in the least but they definitely use a lot of NLP. Also what you see on TV is very edited. A lot of the NLP and "psychological forces" are edited out of the final cut so it is not quite as instant as it appears.
-Isaac
PS sorry for not actually answering your question :)

I'm afraid this isn't really true, Isaac, apart from the fact that things aren't quite as instant as they appear on TV. Just as a matter of my own interest, though, I'd love to know why you think that NLP is involved. So Isaac, where did you get this information from? Did you read it somewhere, did someone else tell you, or did you intuit it yourself from watching the performances? I'm very interested in studying the perception of magic performances, and the beliefs audiences are willing to buy into, so I'd love to know your answer to this question. Feel free to PM me so we don't hijack this thread.