Where to go from here?

Apr 3, 2014
Winchester
Hello readers of this thread. My name is Gabe and I've been doing magic for approximately 3 years now. I've recently come upon an issue. Where do I go from here? What do I learn? How do I progress? Magic has been my life since I started but I need direction. Any help would be much appreciated. Thanks in advance.

re: Apologies if a thread like this already exists, I really couldn't be bothered to search at this moment in time.

Apr 3, 2014
Winchester
Let's start with this:

What books do you have? What magic are you into? And what are you currently working on?
I have various books. TEatCT, Modern Coin Magic, The Tarbell Collection, and various others. I do primarily close-up; cards, coins, sponge, chop cup, and a bit of mentalism. I'm currently working on larger illusions (mostly andrew mayne) but its so hard to know where to look and what to do. Motivation/inspiration is another big problem.

RealityOne

Elite Member
Nov 1, 2009
New Jersey
I really couldn't be bothered to search at this moment in time.

So why should we spoon feed you information that you likely will ignore because you can't be bothered to put in hard work?

I have various books. TEatCT, Modern Coin Magic, The Tarbell Collection, and various others.

Again, if you can't be bothered to list what books you have, any DVDs you have, what you perform -- why should we bother to provide you with any guidance.

From what you said, my advice is READ the books you have. If you have the Tarbell set, you have enough material to last a lifetime - IF YOU COULD ACTUALLY BE BOTHERED TO PUT IN THE EFFORT.

Motivation/inspiration is another big problem.

Nothing in life comes easy. To move to the next level you need to put in the hard work. Set a goal for yourself. Do you want to have a stage show, do you want to perform in restaurants, do you want to do a talent show, etc. Then work toward the goal.

Gabriel Z.

Elite Member
Apr 26, 2013
NY
www.youtube.com