Which effect could fit?

Jun 13, 2013
Germany
Hello,

my program (for parlour for now) has 2 effects in it (Coin to impossible location and a song predicion) which have stood the test of time for me. My trick order is as following:
Opener:
A version of Tom Burgoon water glass routine (with the whistling noises)
Middle 1:
-----------
Middle 2:
song prediction
Closer:
Coin to impossible location (That's the routine I am using the topit for.)

The idea is that I walk up silently on stage on throw some confetti in the air as I go to the stage. Then I won't say anything and I will do my water glass routine. After the routine I will speak.

I like the idea of saying the opposite of what people expect me to be. For example, I am a very skinny person so I will say in a tongue-in-cheek tone that I am a body builder. I want to show that I am not taking myself too seriously. However, I want to leave the audience with a great impression of connectivity and that they feel emotionally touched. My 2 last effect will achieve that.

What I am looking for is a fun effect which somehow makes the bridge from being funny to a more serious atmosphere. It shouldn't involve spectator participation as the last 2 effects do so. It doesn't mean it can't involve spectator interaction as I am really fond of that.

Please do keep in mind that I value good scripts/presentations highly and that the trick that you might be suggesting should hold an interesting presentation idea. Surely, one can make every effect interesting but I find it difficult to find presentations for certain effects. I will naturally write my own presentation but a funny or interesting premise of the effect would be nice.

I have so far a C2Impossible Location, a prediction and a funny noise-out-of-glass effect.