Your advice on beginning coin magic?

Sep 1, 2007
Missouri, USA
Hello Theory11, currently I have very little experience with coin magic. I know many effects and such with cards and all that good stuff, but I've recently been very interested in coins. I was wondering what you would suggest I begin with? I own Bobo's book, but that is basically the extent of my coin knowledge. I've considered Silver Dream and In the Beginning There Were Coins, but I don't know if either are a good choice. I'm a very visual learner so I think a DvD would do me more good than a book, but I'm open to any advice. What do you guys (and gals) think I should look into? Thank you for your time.

Peace

Sep 1, 2007
Missouri, USA
Ah, thank you for pointing that out. I should have worded my post differently, I guess I'm asking if it's worth it to get Silver Dream as a routine or In The Beginning to learn more basics, or if I should go for CX as you advised in the other thread. I only found CX from one vendor and it wasn't very well described, so if you think that would be my best option please elaborate on what type of magic is taught. I'm looking for something I can do standing up, such as how Silver Dream is performed. Thanks again.

Peace

Ah, thank you for pointing that out. I should have worded my post differently, I guess I'm asking if it's worth it to get Silver Dream as a routine or In The Beginning to learn more basics, or if I should go for CX as you advised in the other thread. I only found CX from one vendor and it wasn't very well described, so if you think that would be my best option please elaborate on what type of magic is taught. I'm looking for something I can do standing up, such as how Silver Dream is performed. Thanks again.

Peace