I'm just starting and need some tips

Dec 27, 2017
Hello, my name is Izaak and I wanted to start out performing magic. I can't think of material though, like things to say during it, and I don't know what to wear. Also how do I get gigs and stuff like that or performing in the streets how would I start in that. All help is appreciated.

-Izaak

Jan 26, 2017
Virginia
The first thing you should do is actually practice and study the basics. How much do you know, how long have you been learning, and from where?

Dec 27, 2017
I've been learning for about six months straight and I know a decent amount. I've been learning from YouTubers like Chris Ramsey, The Russian Genius and MLT Tricks(His are the easiest and the best) and it has been very helpful. I made my own two tricks already using concepts like the David Blaine color change and an ambitious card trick.

Jan 26, 2017
Virginia
I've been learning for about six months straight and I know a decent amount. I've been learning from YouTubers like Chris Ramsey, The Russian Genius and MLT Tricks(His are the easiest and the best) and it has been very helpful. I made my own two tricks already using concepts like the David Blaine color change and an ambitious card trick.
The first thing you need to do is really learn the basics. Assuming that you want to start in card magic, go ahead and buy "The Royal Road to Card Magic". It is a cheap introduction into performing, and will really help you out.

Jul 26, 2016
Izaak,