An old beginner question

Aug 3, 2011
Florida, US
Hey guys,

First post around here, so hello to all my fellow Floridians. Well, hi to everyone else, too. Anyway, I've loved card magic and manipulation since I can remember. It's always been my favorite kind of illusion, and it never ceases to get a reaction out of me. Now, I'm in my late twenties now, with nieces and nephews (and kids of my own, soon), and I still get that fun feeling when I see someone perform. So, I want to learn for myself, but also to expose my family to it. I've got some great little thinkers in my family and sharing it with them would be fun. Not to mention - it's just cool.

Anyway, I'm a rookie with a problem that I'm sure some people run into - I have small hands! Some sleights and manipulations, controls, etc are difficult for me to accomplish without flashing. So, I'm going to assume I know nothing and start from scratch, but I want to focus on the things I can learn and build a base from while keeping this in mind. Would anyone mind recommending a certain set of controls, manipulations, or even routines that are good for folks that dont have bear-paw like mitts? Product links and other thread links are of course welcome, too. Thanks!

-R.

Jan 20, 2009
California
A great place to start from is roberto giobbi card college and for card manipulation i highly recommend jeff mc bride's art of card manipulation dvd's

Mar 10, 2011
Let me first say welcome, Ringo, to T11.