Help, I'm just starting out.

Nov 17, 2007
Hey there Gerbear23. Glad to see a new flourisher. I recommend Xtreme Beginnerz. It has a lot of basic flourishes.

Feb 1, 2008
youtube has some good flourishes if you get them from the right people. i know Keven Ho has some good tutorials

Aug 31, 2007
UK
I would recommend learning the "Search Bar" cut, alot of beginners find it a good first cut to learn.

Sep 2, 2007
La Crescenta, CA
Seriously, I suggest getting something easier than the Trilogy.

Book-wise, there is nothing better than "Encyclopedia of Playing Card Flourishes." I've said that so many times in the past that it's becoming rote now.

If you want a DVD, get XB. It's basically the Encyclopedia in DVD format (although that, too, comes in a DVD set.) Then work your way up to the complexities in the Trilogy.

Don't forget to practice SLOWLY, however much your brain screams at you to do otherwise.

Nov 20, 2007
Sydney, Australia
Seriously, I suggest getting something easier than the Trilogy.

Book-wise, there is nothing better than "Encyclopedia of Playing Card Flourishes." I've said that so many times in the past that it's becoming rote now.

If you want a DVD, get XB. It's basically the Encyclopedia in DVD format (although that, too, comes in a DVD set.) Then work your way up to the complexities in the Trilogy.

Don't forget to practice SLOWLY, however much your brain screams at you to do otherwise.

He's right - starting with something as difficult as the Trilogy actually makes it harder to flourish smoothly and quickly, it hinders improvement. I know - I made this mistake, though not with the Trilogy. Because of that I spent about 9 months on something that should've taken me 1 or 2.

Jul 27, 2008
www.youtube.com