How do you guys practice?

Oct 5, 2011
Canada
Hi guys. I am relatively new to cardistry with only about 6-7 months of practicing and I wanted to know how you guys do it. Do you set certain days to practice certain moves? What would be a good approach at learning moves?

Mar 4, 2012
how I approach creating moves is by finding a tutorial on a flourish you like and start learning it and about 1/3 of the way in I try and do different moves in the flourish and make it my own.one of my favourite creations was made by doing that.hope you try it

Oct 5, 2011
Canada
how I approach creating moves is by finding a tutorial on a flourish you like and start learning it and about 1/3 of the way in I try and do different moves in the flourish and make it my own.one of my favourite creations was made by doing that.hope you try it
I see. Interesting, but I do not believe I am at the point of making flourishes my own yet. I am still at the point where I learn them the way the creator intended them to be. I will keep this advice in mind though.

Dec 16, 2011
Hey cook,
so you should write down a list of all the flourishes you want to learn, then start with the top get used to it, usaully takes about an hour or two. then keep going down after you have a general idea leave it for a couple of hours. then come back to it with new inspiration and go through the list for 6 7 hours! thats just one of the ways i practice!

Oct 5, 2011
Canada
Hey cook,
so you should write down a list of all the flourishes you want to learn, then start with the top get used to it, usaully takes about an hour or two. then keep going down after you have a general idea leave it for a couple of hours. then come back to it with new inspiration and go through the list for 6 7 hours! thats just one of the ways i practice!
Cool I'll try this one. Do you do this everyday?

Oct 17, 2010
Athens, Greece