Newbie to magic - struggling with the injog shuffle!

Dec 3, 2017
I’m also a newbie trying to learn the injog overhand shuffle. I am learning from Card College. I can do it slowly if I injog 3-5 cards, but I find it really hard to run single cards. Any advice on that? Where on the card do you put your thumb?

Dec 11, 2017
Make sure the fist injog is contacting the pinky
no offence...but why are you using your pinky at all for "contact" ?
for outjog, I kinda get it, but personally I think using the third finger is better as the pinky is used for cover...not saying you are wrong

for injogs you want to use the Base of your thumb to create a break

Dec 11, 2017
I’m also a newbie trying to learn the injog overhand shuffle. I am learning from Card College. I can do it slowly if I injog 3-5 cards, but I find it really hard to run single cards. Any advice on that? Where on the card do you put your thumb?

slightly behind the middle of the card

Reactions: Askan
Feb 1, 2017
no offence...but why are you using your pinky at all for "contact" ?
for outjog, I kinda get it, but personally I think using the third finger is better as the pinky is used for cover...not saying you are wrong

for injogs you want to use the Base of your thumb to create a break

e9780486156682_i0002.jpg

e9780486156682_i0004.jpg

Reactions: Maaz Hasan
Dec 11, 2017

yes, it is a very nice picture....you do realise there are better methods....that picture doesn`t show "the perfect way"...nor am I saying my way is perfect...I am just saying there are better ways...and one of them is the way I am trying to explain it...is better both for noobs AND advanced

Feb 1, 2017
yes, it is a very nice picture....you do realise there are better methods....that picture doesn`t show "the perfect way"...nor am I saying my way is perfect...I am just saying there are better ways...and one of them is the way I am trying to explain it...is better both for noobs AND advanced