Angle sensitivity with sleights - Other peoples experiences!

Jul 28, 2017
Hi guys so I am still learning new sleights and practicing them for several hours a day even at work sometimes and enjoy it all.

Currently working on the Cherry control, Selenium Shift and Squeeze shift.

Cherry control and squeeze shift can get the card to the bottom. (Or 2nd or where ever needed)
Cherry control and Selenium Shift can get the card to the top. (or 2nd or where ever needed)

But I just want some peoples opinions on angles with things.

I find the Selenium shift and squeeze shift is pretty good from most angles. Also because you can hold the cards close to the body angled down its usually invisible.

With the cherry control I find the angles are the opposite of the other controls as the protruding card before the fan is quite obvious.

Any tips on managing the angles? I use a mirror to practice and it usually looks good but if I have people around me and to the sides most "moves" will flash.

Also are there any other goof shifts or moves that are worth looking at and if so where can I learn them? Like what dvd's or books or even downloads? Cheers !

May 3, 2018
New Mexico
Using the mirror is good, but I use three. They are set up so I can view the perspective of of the people at my 12, 2, and 10 o’clock. If you manage your environment you can eliminate people at your 9 and 3. Hope that helps you, it certainly helps me.

May 10, 2018
This just popped into my head as something I should try - so I guess I'll post it here

Practising in front of my mirror with my phone to my right/left, recording. I'll practice, make sure there are no angle sensitivities in the mirror and then check the video on my phone to see how I did there and then I'd improve accordingly :)

This is something others probably do but that just came to me, I'm going to use it to help me so hope it helps you out too!

Reactions: Peter Slim

DavidL11229

Elite Member
Jul 25, 2015
Seattle