A Magician's Journal: July 2nd - "Rain"

Luis Vega

Elite Member
Mar 19, 2008
Leon, Guanajuato Mexico
luisvega.com.mx
Before Anything
I really enjoy sharing my stories and mostly my life in this forums...however it´s kinda frustating to spend a lot of time writing this and not getting more than a couple of replies...

I only ask you to comment and give me your opinion and for those who has voiced their opinion...thank you very much...so read and comment!!...now...enjoy!!!

"Rain"
By Luis Vega
Journal Of July 2nd

4:00 pm
My house...

So it´s official...I am an architect...I just got my degree in paper...and I feel this is the ending of an age...

"wow I guess this means you are going to work more in the firm right?" my brother asks me
"I guess so, I really like being an architect"
"what about the magic? are you going to stop performing?"
"never..."

this is great day, but I feel it´s time to think about what I want to do with my life, since I have 24 years and I have finished my career and I have a good job, I suppose at this time I am expected to work some years, get married, have children and live my life like an average joe...

I don´t think so...

I know a lot of my friends that are doing exactly that, friends that had hopes and dreams and now they seem to have forgotten them and just live their normal lifes...it´s kind of sad....

"the moment you stop dreaming...is the moment when your mind gets old" a say of mine...

I feel young, and I want to continue living my dreams...

9:00 pm
my house...my room in front of my computer.

While I post in some magic forums I keep thinking about my life, what have I done and what I want to do, I guess it´s difficult to decide right now..I am gonna have to think about that later...

I just think on other more pleasant thing..Marcela..
"Girl...you got me crazy, I really don´t know what I like more...your eyes or the perfect way you talk" I think while smiling