Am I suited for it yet?

J

Jake Samways

Here’s the deal.
I’m pretty new to Cardistry/Flourishing, I started maybe the max of three weeks ago with the W.E.R.M 1-on-1 video.
In my opinion I have completely got down the Dan & Dave version of it.

So today I purchased Carnahan Fan 1-on-1, and it’s starting to actually look quite nice now, in a few days I think I might have it down pretty nicely, not mastered it but should look quite nice.

These two videos are my only real Flourishing videos I have purchased.

So my question is should I maybe purchase the whole three disk Trilogy?
Do you think I might be ready or suited for it yet?

There’s no question about it, it will be a hard tackle and I’m willing to put the many hours it deserves but am I ready in your guys opinion?

Cheers!
(P.S this Carnahan Fan has done a dozy on my Index Finger :D)

Last edited by a moderator:
Oct 24, 2007
Hey Jake,

What about simple things, like spring fans, cuts etc.

Have you mastered them yet?

Get the basic moves down pat, then move on to the Trilogy, it will be much easier, and work much better :)

I would have to disagree with not getting the Trilogy yet. EverythingElse (Disc 3) has Flourishes 101 on it, if he gets the Trilogy and goes through the flourishes 101 section and masters those. I think he'll have enough of a base to move onto the Trilogy Flourishes (Disc 2). Plus, he'll have some magic with it too (Disc 1).

I think buying the Trilogy is a good move if you start out with the flourishes 101 section. Peace!

Tyler

Jack

Elite Member
Sep 5, 2007
Decatur, GA