Beginner Please Help!

Aug 12, 2014
i am new to card tricks and i would like some links to helpful videos or dvds that could help me improve in card tricks, thanks!

Feb 18, 2014
Hey your going to get a lot of recommendations of books and stuff, but I personally learn from videos and im fine. I learned variously, but I learned most of my stuff from different guys on youtube although I know thats not the right way it worked for me. I Recommend getting how to do street magic from bad christian also ninja 1 and 2 as well as both crash courses they are on ellusionist.com

Hey your going to get a lot of recommendations of books and stuff, but I personally learn from videos and im fine. I learned variously, but I learned most of my stuff from different guys on youtube although I know thats not the right way it worked for me. I Recommend getting how to do street magic from bad christian also ninja 1 and 2 as well as both crash courses they are on ellusionist.com

I completely disagree. YouTube will teach you wrong and ellusionist is a waste of money, go with card college or something similar

Sep 2, 2007
London
I definitely get that, when you're first starting, DVDs seem like the way to go. And why shouldn't they? Reading non-fiction books about something you're not necessarily passionate about can be a very dry pastime indeed. If I was considering taking up, for example, baking, as a hobby, I'd definitely want to watch some video tutorials to guide me through the beginner stages rather than risk extinguishing the embers of my nascent interest by jumping in to a jumble of (possibly) unfamiliar terms and terse, technical writing.

I promise you this, though, if you find that card magic is for you, you'll definitely want to start reading books. For now, though, I'd recommend that you pick up two DVDs. Oz Pearlman's Born to Perform Card Magic and Greg Wilson's Double Take.