The Inversion Theory :: Cover

Sep 1, 2007
San Francisco, CA
Hey guys, I didn't want to start a new thread on this, but I couldn't find any other suitable place to put it. As you can see in my sig, I'm working on a pdf with a few other unnamed artists called the Inversion Theory.

More info on that later, but for now, I want to get your opinion on the work-in-progress cover.

2cn9o37.jpg

Thanks,

David

Oct 12, 2007
Orlando Fl
Well that picture looks really cool, but I find that a lot of it is blank, I'm not a designer or anything so I don't if it's a bad thing or maybe it's a good thing, but just wanted to poin that out. Reversals huh? Well we'll see what you can do with this very old plot which I can't think of a way to push forward, you probably did.

Sep 1, 2007
San Francisco, CA
I believe it is a collection of David's personal creations.

So, it's essentially a brand new take on the inversion concept.

Correct me if I'm wrong David......by the way it looks pretty sick.

-RA69

RA pretty much summed it up. It has a few ideas that were either contributed by either people, or I stole.... cough cough. Did I say something?

Just kidding. It's made up of 3 of my own effects, with both original ideas, variations, and ideas contributed.

I'll post up more of the details when production gets farther.

David

EDIT: This was already posted in another thread, so I'll just paste it in here.

The effect list is as follows:

Minority: Using a sleight that I have been developing for the past 2 years, I created a reversal routine. Basically, you outjog a chosen card, push it in, and it is reversed. Pretty simple.

About Face: The description is basically the same as Minority's. The only difference is that the card is not outjogged, but rather lost in the deck.