What is Yan Frisch' foundation in sleight of hand?

Oct 26, 2013
Must of you might know Yan Frisch, the French magician. If you don't , here's a video of him performing a trick:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FUv-Q6EgEFI

Anyhow, I was wondering what is Yan Frisch's foundation. Where did he learn it? From Sach's book, or other source?

I'm a noob a sleight of hand. And I'm interested in practicing the art of sleight of hand. It's just that I do not know where to start. Yan Frisch's skills just amazes me. How can one reach that level , and through what foundation is led to that level?

yyyyyyy

Elite Member
Apr 7, 2012
Yann Frisch's signature routine is a cups and balls/juggling/manipulation act called "Baltass". I haven't seen anyone do anything like his routine, and quite frankly, I wouldn't want to see someone performing with his style. Regardless, you should look into the foundations of the cups and balls. You'll find a decent amount of information there. Juggling will be useful as well if you want your routine to be as flashy as his. As for "how can one reach that level", it's all a matter of practice and commitment.

Last edited by a moderator:
Sep 2, 2007
London